Share Your Complaint About CBNA Here!

Here you can share your complaint about CBNA. Please keep in mind we are not the collection company - we are simply an educational website that tries to help consumers find answers to their questions about resolving debts with debt collectors.

Please do not include any of your personal information (last name, phone number, account number, etc.) But please DO be specific about the problem you are having with the collector.

And though you may be frustrated, please be civil! No profanity please.

Use the comments link below to share your complaint.

Comments for Share Your Complaint About CBNA Here!

Click here to add your own comments

Feb 18, 2014
Customer service
by: Anonymous

I had a CBNA account show up on a credit report from a local bank. I do not owe this money, and his did not show up 1 month earlier on a separate credit report. I am unable to speak to any human being about this matter. This is possibly a fraud issue, yet I can not get any information unless I pay them for a new credit report. This is horrible customer service, and a terrible automated service. Very frustrating, but this is normal for this horrible type of credit reporting business.

We have a page with instructions for disputing mistakes on credit reports and hope it's helpful.

Jan 29, 2014
Incorrect information on my credit score
by: Anonymous

January 29, 2014--Retrieved my credit report on line. Found an outstanding balance for $762 posted by BBY/CBNA. I have no knowledge of this bill, nor the company. I have never received a bill or a notice indicating that I owe this amount to anyone. What should I do to have this removed from my credit score report? This is a recent addition to my credit score report, and it is having a negative effect. Please help me.

Reply from DebtCollectionAnswers.com:

We have a page that describes how to dispute credit report errors.

Nov 15, 2013
CBNA
by: Anonymous

I as well have an amount of $3499 on my credit report which is not mine since March 2012. What so I do to have this removed???

Reply from DebtCollectionAnswers.com:

Please read our page on href="http://www.DebtCollectionAnswers.com/How-To-Dispute-Credit-Report.html">how to dispute credit report errors.

Apr 10, 2013
CBNA on your credit report
by: ANN

If you have an item that is showing on your credit report as CBNA, please dont call 615 229 1038 because it is the wrong number. the company you are actually looking for is Citibank North America in Sioux Falls, South Dakota below is their web address...

https://online.citibank.com


Dec 28, 2012
cbna on my credit report
by: Anonymous

I have discovered that CBNA was included in my credit report accompanied with a certain amount that seems to be an outstanding balance that has to be paid.I have not receive any bill nor calls about this particular unpaid amount. I don't even know where this unpaid amount came from.

Mar 24, 2012
Off MY Credit
by: Anonymous

I've found out that cbna have been on my credit report since 11/29/11 and i didnt even know about it i dont even know why or how only that i no it's hurting me an that i want them off.

Click here to add your own comments

Return to CBNA Complaints.

Learn how debt collection laws can help you!
This website does not provide legal advice.
All information is for educational purposes only.
Copyright 2007 - 2015 by Mary Reed and Gerri Detweiler.
All rights reserved.